Online Enquiry
T +43 1 7143376 E office@asint.at

Our FAQs
Useful information on our language services

COMPANY: FAQs

ASI offers all current languages – so do not hesitate to get in touch.

When choosing freelancers we apply the criteria defined in ISO 17100, the international standard for translation services. Our freelancers have all the necessary education, training, and background. Professional experience, specialisation in particular fields and knowledge of computers also play a key role. Furthermore, ASI applies the native-speaker principle: Our translators always translate into their native language. Our freelancers also have appropriate knowledge and awareness of cultural aspects, which ensures that they always deliver top-quality translations.

At ASI, quality always comes first: We promise to deliver top quality in a wide range of languages. Our approach is based on the following principles:

  • We are highly selective when choosing new employees and offer them staff development opportunities on an ongoing basis.
  • We are committed to providing intelligent project management, which goes hand in hand with a personal approach to advising and supporting our clients.
  • Texts undergo a clearly defined series of QA steps before being delivered to the end client.
  • We fulfill all the requirements defined in our ISO 17100 certification.

Quality comes at a price. To guarantee a satisfactory end product, all types of language services – copywriting, translation, transcreation, copy-editing or interpreting – should be carried out by professionals. With a cheap, hastily done translation, there is a risk that the translated text may be shoddy as well as inferior, and may not reach its target readership. It may fail to have any impact or, in a worst-case scenario, could be incomprehensible or even counterproductive. Our advice is to always entrust your text to a professional provider and, if in doubt, have it examined one more time. Nothing is more costly than losing the trust of your clients and customers.

Yes, ASI bears responsibility for the services provided. We are insured against personal injury, property damage and financial losses arising from defects in services carried out.

Yes, we hold ISO 17100 certification – the international standard for translation services – and we fulfil all the requirements for that certification. We obtained our initial certification (EN 15038) in 2007. Certification forms the basis for our professional approach and helps our team deliver top quality and ensure outstanding client satisfaction.

We use all standard software applications and can deliver texts in virtually any format. If a CAT tool (CAT = computer-aided translation) is to be used, in some cases the file must first undergo conversion. Please get in touch and we will discuss the details.

Yes, we do.

Yes, we have extensive know-how and experience in that area. As well as translating your xml files, we can check your text one more time at the layout stage and make fine adjustments to ensure the layout is error-free and attractive.

Basically we can work with any standard file format, e.g. Adobe InDesign, Photoshop, Illustrator, QuarkXPress, and all Microsoft Office applications. If desired, we can deliver print files as high-resolution data or print-ready PDFs.

The cost of graphic services will depend on the nature of the project. We will be glad to submit to you a non-binding quotation for your publication.

Yes, please send us your high-resolution data, and we will prepare print files for the desired language(s).

TRANSLATION: FAQs

ASI can provide translations from or into any of the major commercially important languages. Upon request, we can also provide translations from or into rarer languages. Our translators have all the necessary skill sets and will pay close attention to style, idiom, and target audience when translating your text.

We only employ translators who have the appropriate qualifications, background as well as experience and who specialise in particular fields. Since they translate into their native language only, the quality of the target text always matches that of the source text.

Transcreation goes beyond ordinary translation. Language is a reflection of culture, and the target as well as the source language may use distinctly different modes of generating meaning. Put metaphorically, transcreation involves taking a bird’s eye view of a translation. As a result, the target text is often a virtually completely new text. For purely technical texts this is usually not necessary; however, it may be appropriate for texts involving emotion, intertextual references and vernacular language, where the goal is to persuade the reader. Transcreation usually requires additional drafts/work steps.

Translation always involves the transfer of a written text from one language to another. Interpreting consists of rendering spoken language in another language.

As a general rule, billing is by the standard line (55 characters including spaces). Prices may vary depending on the language combination, length of text, specialist field, or degree of complexity. Please send us the text to be translated, and we will provide you with a quote.

A standard line consists of 55 characters including spaces.

The amount of time required depends on the length and complexity of the text. The general rule of thumb is 8 standard pages (each consisting of 25 standard lines) per day, not including the day on which we receive the source text and the day on which we deliver the translation.

All documents will be kept strictly confidential. All project managers at ASI and all of our freelancers have signed confidentiality agreements. Discretion and loyalty are very important professional ethics within the translation industry and are clearly defined in ISO 17100.

Ideally, you should send us your text in an editable format such as Microsoft Word, Excel or PowerPoint, so that we can overwrite the text. Your translation will then have exactly the same formatting as the source text. If there is text in graphics that cannot be overwritten, we will provide the translation of this text in a separate file, if appropriate. There may be additional costs if the text cannot be overwritten or is in a special format, depending on the extra effort involved. If so, naturally we will let you know in advance.

Relay translation consists of two steps and is usually only required in situations involving sworn translations. For example, if you need a sworn translation from Turkish into English, and there is no one in Austria who is a sworn court translator for both Turkish and English, you will first need a sworn translation from Turkish into German and subsequently a sworn translation from German into English.

In principle we can, though of course the quality of the existing translation will play a role. A certified and sworn court translator’s duties include providing an affirmation that a translation is complete and correct. For that reason, if a translation is inaccurate or incomplete, this could potentially have serious consequences. Therefore, any existing translation will be examined and, if necessary, edited, or the original text may have to be translated again from scratch, depending on which approach involves less expense.

Terminology work involves gathering all terms, i.e. technical terms, phrases, and designations, associated with a particular field. Along with the technical terminology for that field, e.g. papermaking, engineering, etc., there may also be company-specific terms. If you require a terminology database, we can prepare one, using appropriate software. This will guarantee that language is used in a uniform manner throughout your corporate communication, prevent use of unclear terminology and ease the task of project and process management.

COPY-EDITING & PROOFREADING: FAQs

The basic distinction is between copy-editing on the one hand and proofreading (either in MS Word or as page proofs in the final layout, for example in a PDF file) on the other. Proofreading means making corrections to grammar, punctuation, orthography, paragraph structure, etc. Copy-editing comprises additional changes in style and content.

That will depend on the quality of the text. Send us your text and we will make an assessment of whether it requires copy-editing or just proofreading.

Depending on the type of text and the objectives, we will assign an appropriate editor who is well versed in the subject matter and the culture of the target group. Via our network of editors we can provide, for example, a specialist in a particular industry, a public relations specialist, or a publishing house editor.

We would be delighted to examine your existing translation and provide feedback concerning the quality of the translation, with telling examples. It is then within your discretion to decide on how to proceed.

Copy-editing and proofreading are usually charged on an hourly basis. Send us the text and we will provide you with a quote.

As a general rule, copy-editing a text costs the same amount as and sometimes even more than translating it from scratch. If you are not sure how to proceed, please get in touch and we will offer advice.

INTERPRETING: FAQs

Translation always involves the transfer of a written text from one language to another. Interpreting consists of rendering spoken language in another language. Interpreting is either simultaneous (while the speaker is speaking) or consecutive (after the speaker has finished speaking).

In simultaneous interpreting, the interpreter simultaneously renders what the speaker is saying. In consecutive interpreting, the interpreter renders what the speaker has said after he or she has finished speaking. Simultaneous interpreting takes place in a booth with a headset and microphone and always requires appropriate technical equipment. In consecutive interpreting, the speaker has to pause at suitable intervals so as to allow the interpreter time to render what has been said.

Whispered interpreting is a type of simultaneous interpreting for an individual listener or a small group of listeners. The interpreter positions himself or herself close to the speaker and whispers what has been said into a microphone, which is connected to headsets worn by the listeners. A special technical system for whispered interpreting (‘tour-guide system’) is required; this equipment is portable.

A tour-guide system consists of a microphone unit for the interpreter, along with wireless headsets for up to 20 people. Tour-guide systems are suited to many settings and can be rented from ASI.

All members of our interpreting teams have an appropriate academic background, training, and experience. If you are holding a supervisory board meeting, conference, or dinner, we can set up a suitable team for the requested languages.

The more information you can give us about your event, the easier it will be to make the necessary arrangements. Under all circumstances, you should provide us with the following information:

  • From which and into which languages will interpreting be needed?
  • Will simultaneous or consecutive interpreting be required? If simultaneous interpreting is required, do you already have the necessary interpreting equipment in place?
  • What type of event is it (presentation, lecture, meeting, business meeting, etc.)?
  • What is the subject matter (topic of the event)?
  • Is there any reference material available for the interpreter (lecture script, background information, meeting agenda, etc.)?
  • When will the event be held (date and duration)?
  • Where will the event be held?
  • How many participants are expected?

That will depend on the nature of the event. As a general rule, consecutive interpreting is suitable for highly specialised conferences, working lunches, etc.; depending on the complexity of the subject matter and the length of the event, one interpreter or a pair of interpreters may be needed. By contrast, simultaneous interpreting always requires a pair of interpreters, who take turns to interpret. If you are unsure which type of interpreting would be suitable for your event, please get in touch. We will be happy to provide advice over the phone or via e-mail.

The number of interpreters required will depend on how intensively and for how long they will be expected to interpret. With simultaneous interpreting, one always uses a pair of interpreters. With consecutive interpreting, one may be able to use a single interpreter, depending on the complexity of the subject matter and the length of the event. Regular breaks must be planned nonetheless.

Yes, it is; however, if this does not take place immediately before the event and additional time is required as a result, there will be additional costs. Please contact us to discuss details.

The price will depend on the basic conditions (language pairs, duration, location of the event, etc.). Please get in touch and we will provide you with a quote.

The earlier the better. Please notify us as soon as you have a specific date for the event. This will give us time to make all the necessary arrangements. Our interpreters’ workloads vary considerably and depend on the language pair.

In relay interpreting, a first interpreter listens to the source-language speaker and renders the message in a target language that is common to all the other interpreters. The other interpreters listen to this language and render the message to their target-language groups. A key component of this arrangement is the pivot booth. For example, if the source-language speaker is speaking in a rare language such as Maltese, the pivot booth could interpret from Maltese into English; the interpreters responsible for other languages would then connect to the pivot booth and interpret from English into their target language. In other words, interpreting would be carried out indirectly, via a common working language. Relay interpreting is always used if the speaker is speaking a language that is not covered by all the interpreters present.

COPYWRITING: FAQs

We will need all the information that is to appear in the text. As well as providing facts and figures, you should tell us what message you wish to convey and describe your target group(s).
You can provide us with the information in any form: electronically or on paper, in a personal meeting or over the phone.

Once we have received all the information, we will prepare the text. There will then be a series of feedback steps, in which you comment on the text that we have provided. This collaborative process will ensure that you are fully satisfied with the final text.

Copywriting based on a briefing is usually charged by the printed page. Prices may vary depending on the length of the text, its complexity and the amount of research required. Please let us know what content and what type of text you require, and we will be glad to provide you with a quote.

Would you like to find out more?

If your question is not contained in our FAQs, we are happy to provide answers. All you have to do is contact us.

Online Anfrage
T +43 1 7143376 E office@asint.at

Unsere FAQ
Wissenswertes zu den Sprachdienstleistungen

FAQ Unternehmen

ASI bietet alle gängigen Sprachen an. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach!

Unsere Kriterien für die Auswahl freiberuflicher MitarbeiterInnen entsprechen jenen der internationalen Norm für Übersetzungsdienstleistungen (ISO 17100). Neben einer fachspezifischen Ausbildung spielen vor allem Faktoren wie Berufserfahrung, Spezialisierung auf bestimmte Fachgebiete und EDV-Kenntnisse eine wichtige Rolle. Für ASI gilt das Muttersprachenprinzip: Die Zielsprache ist immer die Muttersprache. Die umfassende Kenntnis des kulturellen Kontextes sichert die hohe Qualität unserer Sprachdienstleistungen.

Qualität steht für uns immer an oberster Stelle. Um für unsere Dienstleistungen in den unterschiedlichen Sprachen immer die bestmögliche Qualität zu gewährleisten, setzen wir auf:

  • ein strenges Auswahlverfahren neuer MitarbeiterInnen sowie deren laufende Weiterbildung,
  • intelligentes Projektmanagement sowie persönliche Beratung und Betreuung,
  • Qualitätssicherung mittels mehrerer Korrekturdurchgänge vor Auslieferung der Texte und
  • die Einhaltung aller Anforderungen unserer Zertifizierung nach ISO 17100.

Qualität hat bekanntlich ihren Preis. Alle Sprachdienstleistungen – von der Textierung, der Übersetzung oder Transkreation über die Textkorrektur bis hin zur Dolmetschung – müssen von Profis durchgeführt werden, damit das Endprodukt zufriedenstellend ausfällt. Eine schnelle, billige Übersetzung birgt die Gefahr, dass Ihr Text in der jeweiligen Sprache minderwertig ist und vom Zielpublikum nicht angenommen wird. Er verfehlt dann nicht nur seine Wirkung, sondern ist im schlimmsten Fall sogar unverständlich oder gar kontraproduktiv. Daher unser Tipp: Vertrauen Sie Ihre Texte nur professionellen AnbieterInnen an und lassen Sie die Arbeit im Zweifelsfall noch einmal überprüfen. Denn nichts ist teurer als der Vertrauensverlust Ihrer KundInnen!

Ja, ASI übernimmt die Verantwortung für erbrachte Dienstleistungen. Eine Versicherung deckt Sach-, Personen- und Vermögensschäden aufgrund einer fehlerhaften Leistung ab.

Ja, wir sind gemäß ISO 17100, der Norm für die einwandfreie Erbringung von Übersetzungsdienstleistungen, zertifiziert. Damit erfüllt ASI ausnahmslos sämtliche Anforderungen dieser Norm. Die Erstzertifizierung – nach EN 15038 – erfolgte 2007. Sie untermauert unsere Professionalität und bestärkt unser Team in seinem Einsatz für Qualität und die Zufriedenheit unserer KundInnen.

Wir arbeiten mit allen gängigen Programmen und können so gut wie jedes Format liefern. Manche Formate müssen konvertiert werden, bevor sie mit Übersetzungstools bearbeitet werden können. Nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf, damit wir die Details entsprechend Ihrem Bedarf klären können.

Ja

Ja, wir verfügen über fundiertes Know-how und langjährige Erfahrung auf diesem Gebiet. Zusätzlich zur Übersetzung der xml-Dateien lesen wir Ihren Text auch gerne noch einmal im Layout und nehmen Feinjustierungen vor, um ein fehlerfreies und ansprechendes Satzbild sicherzustellen.

Wir arbeiten grundsätzlich mit allen gängigen Dateiformaten, wie zum Beispiel Adobe InDesign, Photoshop, Illustrator und Quark XPress, sowie mit sämtlichen MS Office-Programmen. Druckfertige Daten liefern wir auf Wunsch als offene Feindaten oder Druck-PDFs.

Die Kosten für grafische Leistungen hängen von der Art des Projekts ab. Wir erstellen Ihnen gerne ein unverbindliches Angebot für Ihre Publikation.

Gerne. Übermitteln Sie uns einfach Ihre Feindaten und wir liefern abschließend druckfertige Daten für die gewünschte(n) Sprache(n).

FAQ Übersetzen

Wir übersetzen in alle und aus allen für die Weltwirtschaft relevanten Sprachen. Auf Anfrage bieten wir auch seltenere Sprachen an. Unsere hoch qualifizierten MitarbeiterInnen berücksichtigen beim Übersetzen Stil, Idiomatik und das Zielpublikum Ihrer Texte.

Wir beschäftigen nur entsprechend ausgebildete ÜbersetzerInnen mit langjähriger Erfahrung und Spezialisierung auf bestimmte Fachgebiete. Sie übersetzen in ihre jeweilige Muttersprache und stellen so sicher, dass der Text in der Zielsprache qualitativ dem Ausgangstext entspricht.

Transkreation geht über das reine Übersetzen hinaus. Sprachen repräsentieren unterschiedliche Kulturen. Bedeutungszusammenhänge erfordern in der Zielsprache oft einen gänzlich anderen sprachlichen Ausdruck. Transkreation ist, bildlich ausgedrückt, Übersetzen aus der Vogelperspektive und gibt den Sinn in der Zielsprache mit einem neuen Text wieder. Dies gilt weniger für reine Fachtexte, aber überall dort, wo Emotion, Tradition und Umgangssprache im Spiel sind und wo Sprache „verführen“ soll. Zum reinen Übersetzen kommt hier die Transkreation, also das „Übertexten“, was einen erheblichen Mehraufwand in mehreren Arbeitsschritten bedeutet.

Beim Übersetzen geht es immer um die schriftliche Übertragung eines Textes von einer Sprache in eine andere. Beim Dolmetschen wird der gesprochene Text mündlich in einer anderen Sprache wiedergegeben.

Übersetzungen werden in der Regel nach Normzeilen zu je 55 Anschlägen (= Zeichen inklusive Leerzeichen) verrechnet. Je nach Sprachkombination, Textlänge, Fachgebiet und Schwierigkeitsgrad variieren die Preise. Ein konkretes Angebot erstellen wir Ihnen gerne nach Zusendung der zu übersetzenden Texte.

Eine Normzeile umfasst 55 Anschläge inklusive Leerzeichen.

Die Dauer der Übersetzungsarbeit hängt vom Umfang und Schwierigkeitsgrad des zu übersetzenden Textes ab. Als Faustregel gilt: 8 Normseiten zu 25 Normzeilen pro Tag. Die geschätzte Lieferfrist versteht sich exklusive An- und Auslieferungstag.

Wir verpflichten uns zu absoluter Verschwiegenheit. Dies gilt gleichermaßen für alle internen wie auch externen MitarbeiterInnen, die entsprechende Geheimhaltungserklärungen unterzeichnet haben. Diskretion und Loyalität sind Teil unseres strikten Berufsethos und in der ISO 17100 normiert.

Idealerweise sollten Texte in einem bearbeitbaren Format, wie zum Beispiel MS Word, Excel oder PowerPoint, vorliegen. So können wir den Text direkt überschreiben und Sie erhalten die Übersetzung in demselben Format wieder zurück. Grafiktexte, die nicht überschrieben werden können, liefern wir gerne als Legenden in separaten Dateien. Je nach tatsächlichem Aufwand können für nicht überschreibbare Texte oder spezielle Formate zusätzliche Kosten anfallen. Sollte dies der Fall sein, informieren wir Sie natürlich vorab.

Eine Übersetzung im Relais erfolgt in zwei Schritten. Dies kann vor allem bei beglaubigten Übersetzungen notwendig werden. Benötigen Sie zum Beispiel eine beglaubigte Übertragung vom Türkischen ins Englische und gibt es in Österreich keine ÜbersetzerInnen, die sowohl für Türkisch als auch für Englisch gerichtlich beeidigt sind, so muss zuerst eine beglaubigte Übersetzung aus dem Türkischen ins Deutsche und anschließend eine beglaubigte Übersetzung aus dem Deutschen ins Englische angefertigt werden.

Prinzipiell ja, allerdings spielt die Qualität der bestehenden Übersetzung eine entscheidende Rolle. Da unsere gerichtlich beeidigten KollegInnen die Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit der Übersetzung unter Berufung auf ihren Eid bestätigen müssen, kann eine mangelhafte Übersetzung schwerwiegende Folgen haben. Daher wird in der Regel die bestehende Übersetzung entweder geprüft und bei Bedarf überarbeitet oder der ursprüngliche Text neu übersetzt – je nachdem, was kostengünstiger ist.

Bei Terminologiearbeit geht es um die Erfassung all jener Termini (d. h. Begriffe, Fachwörter, Bezeichnungen), die einem bestimmten Fachgebiet zuzuordnen sind. Zur reinen Fachterminologie aus einem Bereich (z. B. Papiererzeugung, Maschinenbau etc.) kommen firmenspezifische Ausdrücke hinzu. Mittels Softwareprogrammen, die eigens für diesen Zweck entwickelt wurden, erstellen wir auf Wunsch Terminologiedatenbanken. Dies garantiert einen eindeutigen Sprachgebrauch in Ihrer Unternehmenskommunikation, vermeidet missverständliche Begriffe und erleichtert das Projekt- und Prozessmanagement.

FAQ Texten

Wir benötigen alle Informationen, die Sie im Text wiederfinden möchten. Neben den reinen Zahlen und Fakten geben Sie uns bitte bekannt, welche Botschaften Sie übermitteln möchten und an welche Zielgruppe sich diese richten.

Es spielt keine Rolle, in welcher Form Sie uns die Informationen zukommen lassen – sei es elektronisch oder auf Papier, in einem persönlichen Gespräch oder per Telefon.

Nachdem wir von Ihnen sämtliche Informationen erhalten haben, erarbeiten wir den Text und erfragen immer wieder Ihr Feedback zu unseren Vorschlägen. Durch diesen gemeinsamen Prozess gehen Sie sicher, dass ein Text erstellt wird, mit dem Sie sich identifizieren können.

Das Schreiben von Texten nach einem Briefing wird in der Regel nach Druckseiten verrechnet. Je nach Textlänge, Komplexität und Rechercheaufwand können die Preise variieren. Teilen Sie uns mit, welche Inhalte und welche Art von Text Sie benötigen. Wir erstellen Ihnen gerne ein Angebot.

FAQ Dolmetschen

Beim Übersetzen geht es immer um die schriftliche Übertragung eines Textes von einer Sprache in eine andere. Beim Dolmetschen wird der gesprochene Text mündlich in eine andere Sprache übertragen. Dies erfolgt entweder simultan (= nahezu zeitgleich) oder konsekutiv (= zeitlich versetzt).

Bei einer Simultandolmetschung übertragen Dolmetscherinnen und Dolmetscher das Gesprochene simultan, also nahezu zeitgleich; beim Konsekutivdolmetschen zeitversetzt. Simultandolmetschen erfolgt mittels Kopfhörer und Mikrofon in einer Kabine und erfordert immer eine entsprechende technische Anlage. Beim Konsekutivdolmetschen müssen RednerInnen kurze Sprechpausen einlegen, um den DolmetscherInnen Zeit zu geben, das Gesagte in der jeweiligen Zielsprache wiederzugeben.

Flüsterdolmetschen ist eine Art des Simultandolmetschens für einzelne ZuhörerInnen bzw. kleine Gruppen von ZuhörerInnen. Die DolmetscherInnen befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe und dolmetschen das Gesagte im Flüsterton via Mikrofon an die mit Kopfhörern ausgestatteten ZuhörerInnen. Die technische Anlage ist in einem Koffer (auch „Flüsterkoffer“ genannt) untergebracht und mobil einsetzbar.

Im Flüsterkoffer befindet sich eine Funkanlage mit Mikrofonen und Kopfhörern für die drahtlose Kommunikation an bis zu zwanzig Personen. Flüsterkoffer können Sie flexibel einsetzen und für Ihren Anlass bei uns mieten.

Jedes Mitglied unseres Teams von DolmetscherInnen verfügt über eine fundierte akademische Ausbildung und reiche berufliche Erfahrung. Ob Aufsichtsratssitzung, Konferenz oder Galadiner – für jede Veranstaltung stellen wir ein individuelles Team für Ihre gewünschten Sprachen zusammen.

Je mehr Informationen Sie uns zu Ihrer Veranstaltung geben, desto besser lässt sich der Dolmetscheinsatz planen. Bitte lassen Sie uns in jedem Fall Folgendes wissen:

  • Aus welchen und in welche Sprachen soll gedolmetscht werden?
  • Soll simultan oder konsekutiv gedolmetscht werden? Sind im Falle einer Simultandolmetschung die nötigen Dolmetschanlagen vorhanden?
  • Um welche Veranstaltung handelt es sich (Präsentation, Vorträge, Sitzung, Geschäftsbesprechung etc.)?
  • Worum geht es (Thema der Veranstaltung)?
  • Gibt es Referenzunterlagen zur Dolmetschung (Vortragsmanuskripte, Hintergrundinformationen, Agenda etc.)?
  • Wann findet die Veranstaltung statt (Datum und Dauer)?
  • Wo findet die Veranstaltung statt?
  • Wie viele TeilnehmerInnen werden erwartet?

Das hängt von den Rahmenbedingungen Ihrer Veranstaltung ab. Konsekutivdolmetschungen kommen eher bei hoch spezialisierten Tagungen, Arbeitsessen etc. zur Anwendung und erfolgen je nach Komplexität der Themen und Dauer der Veranstaltung in Einzel- oder Doppelbesetzung. Bei Simultandolmetschungen hingegen werden stets zwei DolmetscherInnen eingesetzt, die einander abwechseln. Falls Sie nicht sicher sind, welche Art der Dolmetschung für Ihre Veranstaltung geeignet ist, nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir klären die Details gerne mit Ihnen per Telefon oder E-Mail.

Die Anzahl der DolmetscherInnen hängt davon ab, wie intensiv und wie lange gedolmetscht wird. Bei einer Simultandolmetschung kommen immer zwei DolmetscherInnen zum Einsatz. Konsekutivdolmetschungen hingegen können je nach Komplexität und Dauer in Einzelbesetzung erfolgen, jedoch müssen regelmäßig Pausen eingeplant werden.

Ja, falls die Vorbesprechung jedoch nicht unmittelbar vor der Veranstaltung möglich ist und somit zusätzlicher Zeitaufwand entsteht, erhöht dies die Kosten. Wir besprechen diesbezügliche Details gerne vorab mit Ihnen.

Der Preis für Dolmetscheinsätze hängt von den Rahmenbedingungen (Sprachkombinationen, Dauer, Veranstaltungsort etc.) ab. Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir beraten Sie gerne und erstellen Ihnen ein entsprechendes Angebot.

Je früher, desto besser. Um den Ablauf und die Organisation so reibungslos wie möglich zu gestalten, geben Sie uns bitte Bescheid, sobald der Veranstaltungstermin feststeht. Die Auslastung unserer DolmetscherInnen kann sehr unterschiedlich sein und hängt von der benötigten Sprachkombination ab.

Von Relais spricht man dann, wenn über eine andere als die von den jeweiligen RednerInnen gesprochene Sprache gedolmetscht wird. Dabei erfolgt die Übernahme des Textes aus einer Leitkabine. Sprechen RednerInnen in einer seltenen Sprache wie etwa Maltesisch, wird in der Leitkabine zum Beispiel aus dem Maltesischen ins Englische gedolmetscht. Die für andere Sprachen zuständigen DolmetscherInnen hängen sich an die Leitkabine an und dolmetschen aus dem Englischen in ihre jeweilige Zielsprache. Die Dolmetschung erfolgt hier also auf dem Umweg über eine gängige Arbeitssprache. Eine Relais-Dolmetschung kommt immer dann zum Einsatz, wenn RednerInnen in einer Sprache sprechen, die nicht alle anwesenden DolmetscherInnen abdecken.

FAQ Textkorrekturen

Grundsätzlich unterscheiden wir zwei Formen von Textkorrekturen: Korrektorat bzw. Fahnenkorrekturen (= Korrektorat im Layout, etwa PDF-Dateien) und Lektorat. Beim Korrektorat überarbeiten wir den Text ausschließlich auf formaler Ebene (Grammatik, Interpunktion, Orthografie, Absatzgestaltung etc.). Beim Lektorat gehen wir zusätzlich auf die stilistische und inhaltliche Ebene ein.

Das hängt von der Qualität des betreffenden Textes ab. Schicken Sie uns bitte Ihren Text, und wir sagen Ihnen, ob ein Lektorat sinnvoll ist oder ob ein Korrektorat ausreicht.

Je nach Textsorte und Aufgabenstellung setzen wir unterschiedliche LektorInnen ein, die das thematische Umfeld und die Kultur Ihrer Zielgruppe verstehen. In unserem Team finden sich nicht nur SpezialistInnen für verschiedene Branchen, sondern auch PR-Profis und VerlagslektorInnen.

Wir überprüfen auch gerne bereits angefertigte Übersetzungen. Anhand konkreter Beispiele geben wir Ihnen Feedback zur Qualität der Übersetzung. Anschließend entscheiden Sie, wie wir gemeinsam weiter vorgehen.

Korrekturarbeiten werden in der Regel nach aufgewendeten Arbeitsstunden verrechnet. Lassen Sie uns bitte den jeweiligen Text zukommen. Wir erstellen Ihnen gerne ein Angebot.

Meist kostet das Korrigieren eines Textes genauso viel wie oder sogar mehr als eine Neuübersetzung. Falls Sie nicht sicher sind, kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir beraten Sie gerne.

Sie möchten mehr erfahren?

Falls Sie Ihre Frage in unserem FAQ-Bereich nicht finden, beantworten wir diese gerne. Melden Sie sich einfach bei uns.